Jury of the Star Photobook Dummy Award 2023

These are the jury members for the 2023 edition of the Star Photobook Dummy Award, our annual prize for photobook dummies.

In this edition, the jury will be composed by:

  • Toni Amengual, photographer, teacher, artist and visual explorer.
  • Krzysztof Candrowicz, curator, sociologist, researcher and activist. Co-founder of the Fotofestiwal in Łódź. Star Award 2022 winner photobook nominee.
  • Josep Maria de Llobet, photographer, teacher, editor and founder of Ediciones Posibles.
  • Ramon Pez, creative director, designer, curator and editor.
  • Mireia Plans, photographer, art mediator, teacher and member of the education area of ​​Photographic Social Vision.
  • Arianna Rinaldo, independent curator and photography consultant.
  • Juan Valbuena, photographer and founder of Editorial Phree.

Organized by the Photographic Social Vision Foundation, in collaboration with the publishers Phree, Ediciones Posibles and RM, the Star Photobook Dummy Award offers the opportunity and support to publish a photobook from a dummy, in its final design and ideation phase, presented by an international team of nominees.